Connect with Us!
           
   
     
  Plus Icon Invite a Friend
           
  Speaker
     
  Forrest Taylor
Curriculum manager
Red Hat
 
     
  Date
     
 

The original event was broadcast on:

Session 1:
Date: Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Time: 14:00 UTC | 9:00 am (New York) | 3:00 pm (Paris) | 7:30 pm (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Session 2:
Date: Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Time: 19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) | 8:00 pm (Paris) | 12:30 am (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

 
     
 
  Already Registered Button  

Deploy a stack using Heat in Red Hat Enterprise Linux OpenStack Platform

Join this webinar to explore the Heat orchestration service. Topics in this webinar are extracted from the Red Hat OpenStack Administration (CL210) training course.

Creating OpenStack resources using Heat and AWS
The Heat orchestration service provides Red Hat OpenStack® technology with an Amazon Web Services (AWS) CloudFormation implementation. This implementation uses a template to create OpenStack resources (instances, floating IP addresses, volumes, security groups, nested stacks, etc.).

In this webinar, you’ll:

  • Learn how to install and configure the Heat orchestration service.
  • Explore templates and the template language (JSON).
  • Launch a stack (a group of resources) using Heat.
  • Manage a stack using Heat.
Registration
First Name*
Last Name*
Email Address*
Company*
Job Title*
Country*
State*
ZIP*
Phone
I understand Red Hat often uses authorized business partners to best serve its customers, particularly in the public and education sectors. Red Hat may share my contact information with those partners.*
© Copyright 2014 INXPO, INC. All rights reserved.