Connect with Us!
           
   
     
  Plus Icon Invite a Friend
           
  Speaker
     
  Scott McBrien
Curriculum manger
Red Hat
 
     
  Date
     
  Session 1:
Date: Thursday, January 30, 2014
Time: 14:00 UTC | 9:00 am (New York) | 3:00 pm (Paris) | 7:30 pm (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Session 2:
Date: Thursday, January 30, 2014
Time: 19:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) | 8:00 pm (Paris) | 12:30 am (Mumbai, Friday)
Duration: 60 minutes
 
     
 
  Already Registered Button  

Taste of Training: Understanding Pluggable Authentication Modules

Gain a better understanding of pluggable authentication modules and learn how applications authenticate users with PAM.

Explore new content from the Red Hat Server Hardening (RH413) course. In this webinar, you’ll learn how pluggable authentication modules (PAM) work and how applications authenticate users with PAM, as well as making changes to which modules are used for authentication to applications.

Join us as we discuss:

  • How applications authenticate using PAM.
  • The format of PAM configuration files.
  • Adding an additional library check to the PAM configuration to track failed login attempts.

This webinar is intended for experienced system administrators interested in making configuration changes to their machines to comply with security policies.

Registration
First Name*
Last Name*
Email Address*
Company*
Job Title*
Country*
State*
ZIP*
Phone
I understand Red Hat often uses authorized business partners to best serve its customers, particularly in the public and education sectors. Red Hat may share my contact information with those partners.*
© Copyright 2014 INXPO, INC. All rights reserved.