Speaker
     
  Arun Gupta
Director of developer advocacy
Red Hat
 
     
  Date
     
  Date: Wednesday, January 8, 2013
Time: 16:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) | 5:00 pm (Paris) | 9:30 pm (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes
 
     
  Plus Icon Invite a Friend
 
  Already Registered Button  
 
  Connect with Us!
           
   
     
           

The best of both worlds: WildFly for innovation and Red Hat JBoss EAP for commercial support

On November 4, 2013, Oracle announced that its GlassFish Server 4.x with commercial Java™ EE 7 support won’t be released. If you’re a production user of GlassFish, your options are to take a risk by continuing on an unsupported platform or to migrate your applications elsewhere.

Now is a good time to consider Red Hat
WildFly and Red Hat® JBoss® Enterprise Application Platform is an excellent alternative to GlassFish and Oracle WebLogic.

In this webinar, Arun Gupta, director of developer advocacy at Red Hat, will:

  • Introduce Wildfly and JBoss EAP.
  • Compare and contrast Wildfly and JBoss EAP with Oracle GlassFish and WebLogic.
  • Look at cost considerations.



Speaker: Arun Gupta, director of developer advocacy, Red Hat
Arun Gupta is a Java enthusiast, best-selling author, frequent blogger, and well-known international speaker. As a founding member of the Java EE team at Sun Microsystems, he spread his love for technology around the world. At Oracle, he led a cross-functional team driving the global launch of the Java EE 7 platform—from strategic planning and content development, to the execution of marketing campaigns and programs. Arun joined Red Hat in November 2013 as director of developer advocacy for Red Hat JBoss Middleware. He’s responsible for promoting Java and Red Hat technology around the globe. Arun currently blogs on Red Hat topics at blog.arungupta.me and is easily accessible via Twitter at @arungupta.

Registration
First Name*
Last Name*
Email Address*
Company*
Job Title*
Country*
State*
ZIP*
Phone
I understand Red Hat often uses authorized business partners to best serve its customers, particularly in the public and education sectors. Red Hat may share my contact information with those partners.*
© Copyright 2014 INXPO, INC. All rights reserved.